...

UCO Bank Pensioners' Association

Registered under Indian Trade Union Act Affiliated to AIUCBOF, AIUBPF and AIBPRC 23, N. S. Road,(1st Floor) Kolkata – 700001 Phone: 2248 4924

1110110 : 2240 4724

Circular No :3/16-17 Dated, 14th April, 2016

Circular to all Members

Dear Comrades,

Sub: Governing Body Meeting

First Governing Body Meeting of our Association for the term 2016-17 was held on 12th April, 2016 at CITU Hall, Kolkata.

Com. Dipankar Mitra, General Secretary, AOUCB attended the meeting as Special Invitee.

The following decisions were taken at the meeting:

- 1 Com Debabrata Chanda was nominated as Patorn.
- 2. Com Tapan Banerjee of Burdwan district and Com. A B Chakraborty of Hooghly district were co opted as Governing Body members.
 - 1. The following District Secretaries were nominated

SI.No	District	District Secretary
1.	Kolkata	Sri Abhijit Kumar Moitra
2.	North 24 Parganas	Sri Goutam Banerjee
3.	South 24 Parganas	Sri Mihir Paik
4.	Howrah	Sri S M Roy
5.	Hooghly	Sri Dilip Malakar
6.	Burdwan	Sri Tapas Sarkar
7.	East Midnapore	Sri Anil Rana
8.	West Midnapore	Sri Tapan Ghosh
9.	Bankura and Purulia	Sri Gurudas Mondal
10.	Malda, Murshidabad,Balurghat,	To be nominated later
	Uttar Dinajpur and Dakshin	
	Dinajpur	
11.	Darjeling and Sikkim	Sri Manik Majumder
12.	Jalpaiguri, Coochbihar and	Sri Pranabendra Nath
	Alipurduar	Mitra
13.	Nadia	Sri Sujit Sarkar
14.	Birbhum	Sri Debdas Ghosh

2. In order to streamline the functioning in different areas, the following Sub Committees were formed:

MEDICLAIM ASSITANCE COMMITTEE

Chairman: Sri Gopal Krishna Bhattacharya

Convenor : Sri Amar Chandra Chatterjee

Members: Sri K K Malkhandi Sri A. Mokid, Sri Prodyot Kumar Biswas,

Sri R P Ghosh, Sri Jayanta Kushari

....

MEMBERS' ISSUE SETTLEMENT COMMITTEE

Chairman: Sri Bipul Krishna Bandopadhyay

Convenor: Sri J K. Kushari

Members: Sri Debdatta Bhattacharya, Sri Tridib Charan Chowdhury, Sri Deb Kumar Bose

Sri Amar Chandra Chatterjee, Sri Debdas Mukherjee

CONSTITUTION REVIEW AND LEGAL AID COMMITTEE

Chairman: Sri D S Bhattacharya

Convenor: Sri Anil Krishna Kundu

Members: Sri Sujit Lal Sircar, Sri Debdatta Bhattacharya., Sri Deb Kumar Bose,

Sri Tridib Charan Choudhury, Sri Arup Ratan Saha

MEMBERSHIP CO-ORDINATION COMMITTEE

Chairman; Sri Deb Kumar Bose

Convenor: Sri R.S Bhattacharya

Members: Sri Amar ChandraChatterjee, Sri A. Mukid, Sri K K Malkhandi

Sri Gopal Chandra Ghoshal, Sri Bijoy Krishna Banerjee

OFFICE MANAGEMENT & ACCOUNTS COMMITTEE

Chairman: Sri Ranendranath Ghosh

Convenor: Sri Abdul Mukid

Members: Sri Basudeb De, : Sri Gopal Chandra Ghoshal, Sri K Malkhandi

Sri J K Kushari,, Sri .Bijoy Krishna Banerjee

President and General Secretary will be ex-officio members of all the committees

With warm greetings, Yours Comradely,

Subrata Sarkar General Secretary

PLEASE SUBMIT STANDING INSTRUCTION FORM, AVAILABLE WITH THE REGIONAL SECRETARIES, TO PENSION PAYING BRANCH FOR PAYMENT OF MONTHLY SUBSCRIPTION OF RS 10/-

Retirees between 1/10/15 to 30/9/16 have to pay one months' pro-rata premium before 30.09.16 so that they can be covered for one more month, i.e., 1/10/16 to 31/10/16